Been Awhile


Another year has already come and gone! It is unbelievable just how the days fly by! I can barely blink and my day seems to pass me by. 2012 has been a most definite journey and I have lots more to say and will save for later.

It seems that just when you think you have things some what figured out in life; something crazy happens and you seem to go a couple steps back. I have been feeling very lost lately. Too much has been happening and has left me feeling very — I cannot really think of the correct word at the moment. Nor do I want to be a Negative Nancy.

I have been doing an awful lot of thinking, especially since I have all the time in the world to think all day long while I am plugged into Pandora while I am at work. I think things in life will be changing soon.

As I headed into the bathroom stall during work today, my eye caught a quote that was on the inside of the bathroom door that read, “Your success and happiness lies in you. Resolve to keep happy. Your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties.” by Helen Keller.

All I know is this is a brand NEW year and I am going to spend it doing what makes me happy. I have been terrible at keeping my blog. Mainly because I feel I have lost my touch in writing or because my mind goes blank every time I attempt to even spill out the words that are trapped inside of my soul. I am going to promise that I will TRY to be better about updating my blog. I have been carrying sketchbooks everywhere…. which is really nothing new since I have been doing so for the past many years, other than the fact that I am USING them almost on a daily basis.

So for now, I close. I will be posting later. One full of thoughts, ideas, or ramblings. Hopefully you will be back to read it.

Please feel free to leave a comment telling me your 2013 New Year’s Resolutions! I would love to hear what every one is working on! Maybe it will inspire another part of life!

For now, Peace.
Shanna Mae Olsen

Leave a Reply

