2011 Thus Far.


2011, thus far has already been an amazing year and I think it will continue to be a great year. I had my show opening at Bad Cat Creations in Bemidji, MN on January 7th. Everything before that day for the past 5 months has been absolutely crazy and super busy. However, I got my show up and opening done with and I feel great! I was promising pictures to all and I was such a space case and forgot my camera. I  took some photos with my phone but those are never as good of quality.
 
Another highlight of 2011 was that I was asked if I wouldn’t mind doing an In Focus feature of my creature plushies! How nerve racking and exciting all at once. I had an awesome reporter who was fun and made me quite comfortable. Thank goodness! 🙂 I was so tired after the interview and my opening that I was sleeping by 9 P.M.  Good thing it is all online and archived.

If you are interested in viewing the interview I am pasting a link directly to it.

http://www.lptv.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=207&Itemid=9&video=newsstories/11010701In%20Focus%20Shanna%20Olsen%20Handmade%20Creature%20Crafts.flv&date=110107&title=In%20Focus%20Shanna%20Olsen%20Handmade%20Creature%20Crafts

I  also had a surprise visitor during my opening! MY MOM! I was so happy when I saw her come in the door. It made my day! I have a lot of amazing family and friends who have shown me a lot of support. I wouldn’t be able to do any of this with out any of you.

Always!
Love and peace friendships!

Shanna Mae

PS. This has been stuck in my drafts on my phone for almost a month.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andytgeezer
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:35:11

    Hi Shanna

    I just want to check if you received my invite to write on mailart365? I can send it again if you are still interested.

    Andy
    http://www.mailart365.com

    Reply

    • Shanna Mae
      Feb 11, 2011 @ 02:15:18

      I did get your invite! i apologize! I have been plagued with the influenza! I have been extremely ill and haven’t had a chance to do anything other than try and recover and now I have to catch up with school. I will join in ASAP! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

