5 days until Christmas


Wow, where has all of the time gone? Life has decided to just fly. It is unbelievable.

I have been extremely busy with school and Halle. We were blessed with a few bumps in the road. I say blessed because I do not think of them as negative bumps. I think of everything as a blessing. Because I was blessed to have been able to experience these various bumps and in return they have strengthened me as a person, my soul, as a mother, as a student, as a creative entrepreneur, artist, and even an employee. My limits for my body, mind, and soul have been pushed and pulled to the extremes this past year. I am excited to smile at the strides I have made in life as a mother, daughter, and person. Every time I try to explain this to another– I find myself at a loss for the right words. What I have experienced has left me speechless. There were times I felt I couldn’t go on. There were times I felt paralyzed and vulnerable. There were times I felt helpless. But there were also those times that I felt God carry me through those rough times and I thank Him every day for the ways He has worked through me and for all He has blessed me with (good and bad).

I have accomplished a lot of goals this year. I have also had some left unaccomplished. I am slightly disappointed at some points but when I reflect back on the last 4 months I have experienced; I am at ease and peace knowing how much I did do and accomplish. I wish I had more time to dedicate to my health and well being these past four months. However; I have already started my 2011 New Year’s Resolutions. I will share those closer to the New Year.

I have manifested in the Christmas spirit and have decorated in the very little time I have had. I have fulfilled my daughters wish list (most of what I could). I have listened to all of the Christmas Specials while doing homework and working myself into the ground. I have started hand made gifts for my family and have just under 5 days to complete all of my stuff. Even though, this time has past by so fast– I have still enjoyed it. The very little I have had to enjoy it.

I am so excited for Christmas! I cannot wait to see my daughters face when she opens all of her gifts and when she wakes up to her stocking from “Santa”. But I am also excited to CELEBRATE! Jesus is the reason for the Season! Most of us fail to remember this and it crushes my heart. But to each it’s own. I hold nothing against any one and I have love for every one. However; that won’t stop me from remembering and Celebrating. I am going to laugh, and cry, and smile, and pray, and think back on this year, and enjoy all of the memories I have created and are blessed to have this holiday season. This year has been beautiful. Despite the stress, the pain, the hurt, the worry, the illnesses, and medical conditions we have been blessed with. This year has been beautiful. You ask why? I tell you this is why. … because I have survived the storm. I have completed a semester of 18 credits. I have survived and grown as a mother on my own. Because, Because, BECAUSE–of my amazing family and friends and God. The continuous support I have received and continue to received and for all that never gave up on me this semester. For those who believed in me. For those who helped me to see who I am, who have pushed me harder, who have never failed to love me at my worst.  I am blessed and thankful and grateful for everything in my life!

I remember a year ago this time. It was a very tough time. I was a VERY different person. I was crushed, and torn, and I was nothing. I had no self worth, no self confidence, no nothing. But I didn’t give up. I pushed harder. P.U.S.H.- Pray.Until.Something.Happens and even after do so.  And never forget to Thank Him. Always listen.

I want to write a book about the things I have experienced and the feelings I have felt from the past 26 years. I hope some day– those words will flow out.

I have been so blessed. I am blessed. I love all of you who have stood by me. Who have understood me; even when I made no sense. Who have never stopped pushing me. To all of you; Thank you!

One goal I have created: To stay on top of this Blog.

Happy Holidays to all of my dear Friendships! I hope you all have a blessed and happy holiday cheer with your families.

Love and Peace, Friendships!

Always,

Shanna Mae

PS. First Friday January 7, 2011

Featured Artist at Bad Cat Creations from 4pm-6pm.

Come mingle!

Leave a Reply

